Last Podcast of 2012. My Favorite Songs..

This has been a strong year for singles. Albums not so much. Usually I have a difficult time trying to weed through all the albums of the year. But I didn’t really have that much of a problem for this year’s picks. You can see who I picked for my top 20 albums in the previous blog. But this year a lot of songs grabbed my attention and never let go. Theses songs are in no particular order. Just because Bruno is number 1 doesn’t mean I think he had the best song, his song was just the first one to pop into my head. Some of these tunes I’ve already played in previous podcasts over this year  so don’t worry if they sound familiar. Some were songs I just thought were standouts from the other better known songs groups or singers are known for and I wanted to bring them to the music roundtable. So I ‘m going to share. Isn’t it nice when people share? So here is my podcast link to download:

http://djgabbers1.podomatic.com/enclosure/2012-12-29T15_24_57-08_00

 

Or if you want to stream it.. http://djgabbers1.podomatic.com/entry/2012-12-29T15_24_57-08_00

And here is the list. Some are from my list of albums, some are just random.. songs I enjoyed and got stuck in my head for days. Sorry No Call Me Maybes here. Enjoy. I’ll be back in 2013 with new lists, new podcasts, and new random acts of music love.

Be safe everyone. Happy new year!

podcast21collagerowof5

 

Bruno Mars – Money Make Her Smile

Muse – Panic Station

Linkin Park – BURN IT DOWN

Rita Ora – How We Do (Party)

Vicci Martinez – I Can Love

Bright Light Bright Light – Feel It

Rihanna – Diamonds

Divine Fits – Would That Not Be Nice

Cat Power – Ruin

Christina Aguilera – Light Up The Sky

Crystal Castles – Sad Eyes

John Talabot – When The Past Was Present

Chromatics – Kill for Love

Japandroids – Fire’s Highway

Cold Specks – Blank Maps

Jack White – Love Interruption

Four Tet – Locked

Calvin Harris – Sweet Nothing (feat. Florence Welch) 3:33

El-P – For My Upstairs Neighbor (Mums the Word)

Tegan & Sara – Closer

Swedish House Mafia – Don’t You Worry Child

Metz – Sad Pricks

Twin Shadow – Five Seconds

Miguel – Kaleidoscope Dream

The Gossip – Casualties Of War

The Gaslight Anthem – Here Comes My Man

Killer Mike – Reagan

The Gaslamp Killer – Dead Vets (with Adrian Younge & MRR)

Pink – Blow Me (One Last Kiss)

Robbie Williams – Different

Bring it 2013!

 

 

Follow me here if you tumble.. —> www.bondworks.tumblr.com

Leave a Reply

