March 2018: The Return of the Beatcast

Welp. I’m back again. Here’s a new podcast for a new year. A mix of old, new, odd, and wonderful. It’s my favorite cosmic slop. No coffee necessary. Just hit play. So here I am sharing with you. I’m trying to get into the groove again, so it’s going to take some time. But these songs help me get through the day. I hope they do the same for you.


Click here for listen/download —->  First of 2018




Intro song: A Living Human Girl – The Regrettes

Sympin’ (Remix) – Boyz II Men

The Joke – Brandi Carlile

Glass House – Screaming Females

Brand New – Craig David

Right Now – Dream Wife

Perm – Bruno Mars

Black Sheep – Milck

Slither – Velvet Revolver

Real Friends – Camila Cabello

Rollin’ With Kid N’ Play – Kid N’ Play

Would? – Alice in Chains

Give Me a Reason – Ibibio Sound Machine

Violet Moon – Hypnotic Brass Ensemble

Killer – Seal and Pete Tong

Get Away – Kehlani

Do What You Gotta Do – Nina Simone

Nobody Can Save Me – Linkin Park

Follow me here if you tumble: Bondworks.tumblr.com



First Podcast!! Coooooooooome and get it!!

For those of you who don’t know, this is my music blog. Don’t want you to think that I’ve abandoned my other blog. I haven’t. But this is just a diary of sorts that reveals what I enjoy listening to, my gripes, and my concerns about music..that being said. Welcome to the newcomers.

So it totally makes sense to create a podcast for this blog. I mean, it is about music and what better way can I convey my love of music than by talking about it and playing it as well right? Right. Plus for some of you, you will get to hear what I sound like. Which, let’s not start a party here, I usually sound sick. Not Marge Simpson’s sister’s voice sick..but moreso Phoebe from Friends Sick Voice. It’s exciting. I know. So take a gander, download and enjoy.

It’s not the perfect poddy as I will call it from now on. Feel free to download it and check inside the mind of a true music junkie. And if you want to leave a comment then go ‘head and do that too. It’s a free country.. for now anyway. Hope you like. If not, I’m still gonna keep posting them anyway. Different songs, a cosmic slop. It’s all salsa.. and who doesn’t love salsa?

click, then download away–> http://www.mediafire.com/?toannnbeke3bu9w

Here’s the songlist…

1.Where is my Mind? – Pixies  http://www.pixiesmusic.com/








2. Balls Out  – Gabby Glaser  myspace.com/gabbyglaser








3. Don’t You Dare – Matt Morris  mattmorris.net








4. Hang With Me – Robyn   robyn.com








5. It’s Tricky  Run-DMC   rundmc.com








6. Twin Peaks – Surfer Blood –  surferblood.com









7. Good Luck (Featuring Lisa Kekaula) – Basement Jaxx basementjaxx.net







8. First – Tegan And Sara – teganandsara.com








9. Unfinished Sympathy – Massive Attack  massiveattack.co.uk







10. My Doorbell – The White Stripes – whitestripes.com







11. Sideways – Lisa Bianco   lisabianco.com








12. Life on TV –  Kid Sister  kidsistermusic.com








13. Better Day – Sweatshop Union  sweatshopunion.com








14. Rumour Has It – Adele  adele.tv








15. Ready To Start – Arcade Fire  arcadefire.com








16. Photograph – Antigone Rising  antigonerising.com






17. Maybe Tomorrow –  Stereophonics  stereophonics.com








Thanks for dropping by… more Poddys to come.